APCITG Services

APCITG white_edited.png

Chinese Languages and Dialects

APCITG has Interpreters in more than 30 Chinese dialects, dedicated to serve you.

There are two main Chinese dialects used here: Mandarin and Cantonese.


There are seven primary dialects in China:


Mandarin, Wu (Shanghainese), Gan, Xiang, Min, Hakka, and Yue (Cantonese). These dialects are not mutually intelligible and even the same dialect have variations.


There are 130 main dialects recognized officially by the MINISTRY OF EDUCATION, THE PRC.