APCITG Workshop

If You Want it, Work for it

AMI 4-

Work Injury B

Duration: 3 Hours

Recurrence: N/A

Location: Remote Training (Online)

Instructor: Wendy

Category: Advanced Medical Interpretation

Workshop Outline

On-Site / Remote Training Available

> Role play and interpretation practice

> Case study 1

> Case study 2

Specialized workshop with 3 Professional Development units (PDUs) to be approved by Ontario Council on Community Interpreting (OCCI)

Click here to learn more about OCCI and APCITG Network

Book Now

On-Site / Remote Training Available

Non-member: $150 / Associate Member: $75 / Senior* & Premium Member**: Free

Tax Included

* Senior Members can take 10 workshops for free, 

once all 10 workshops are taken, fees will change to $75 for each extra workshop

** Premium Members have free access to all APCITG workshops

Latest schedule of
all APCITG workshops and activities
APCITG Members ONLY
Log-in Required
Please contact us if you
need to make an offline payment

Become a Member Today

Develop skills that match the trends in the language services industry.

Widen your opportunities to obtain better earnings.

Establish, maintain, and upgrade your professional credentials.  

APCITG membership distinguishes you as a specialist professional Interpreter and/or Translator

and our members are recognized by LSPs cross Canada.

Register Now

Recommended for You

Click here to view all APCITG workshops

  • CEWO 2 Certificate Exam Preparation B Dialogue Interpretation
    Wed, Jan 20
    Online Workshop
    Jan 20, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    Online Workshop
  • ACI 2 Knowledge of CAT Tool B
    Tue, Jan 26
    Online Workshop
    Jan 26, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    Online Workshop
    Advanced Community Interpretation 2- Knowledge of CAT Tool B
  • ALI 1 POA Personal Property Sight Translation
    Tue, Feb 02
    Online Workshop
    Feb 02, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    Online Workshop
    Advanced Legal Interpretation 1 POA Personal Property Sight Translation
  • ALI 2 POA Personal Care Sight Translation
    Tue, Feb 09
    Online Workshop
    Feb 09, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    Online Workshop
  • AMI 1 Autism A Medical Terminologies
    Sat, Feb 20
    Online Workshop
    Feb 20, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    Online Workshop
  • AMI 2 Autism B Sight Translation & Dialogue Exercises
    Sat, Feb 27
    Online Workshop
    Feb 27, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    Online Workshop
  • ACI 8 Whispered Interpretation Skills & Exercises A
    Sat, Mar 06
    Online Workshop
    Mar 06, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    Online Workshop
  • ACI 3 OPI & VRI Best Practices
    Thu, Mar 11
    Online Workshop
    Mar 11, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    Online Workshop
  • ALI 3 Legal Rights and Principles of Fundamental Justice
    Sat, Mar 13
    Online Workshop
    Mar 13, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    Online Workshop
  • ALI 4 The Criminal Court Process
    Sat, Mar 20
    Online Workshop
    Mar 20, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    Online Workshop
  • CEWO 1 Certificate Exam Preparation A Sight Translation
    Tue, Mar 23
    online workshop
    Mar 23, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 5 Knowledge of Bail
    Sat, Mar 27
    Online Workshop
    Mar 27, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    Online Workshop
  • CEWO 2 Certificate Exam Preparation B Dialogue Interpretation
    Tue, Mar 30
    Online workshop
    Mar 30, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    Online workshop
  • ALI 6 Sight Translation of Bail Related Document
    Sat, Apr 03
    online workshop
    Apr 03, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 3 Interpretation Assignment Processes
    Tue, Apr 06
    online workshop
    Apr 06, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 7 Interpretation Practice of Bail Related Dialogues
    Sat, Apr 10
    online workshop
    Apr 10, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 4 Maximizing Interpreter Career Canada
    Tue, Apr 13
    online workshop
    Apr 13, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 8 Domestic Violence and Assault A
    Sat, Apr 17
    online workshop
    Apr 17, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 5 Explore International Interpreter Development Opportunities
    Tue, Apr 20
    online workshop
    Apr 20, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 9 Domestic Violence and Assault B
    Sat, Apr 24
    online workshop
    Apr 24, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • AMI 3 Work Injury A
    Tue, Apr 27
    online workshop
    Apr 27, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 10 Knowledge of Theft Criminal Processes
    Sat, May 01
    online workshop
    May 01, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • AMI 4 Work Injury B
    Tue, May 04
    online workshop
    May 04, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 11 Interpretation Exercise of Theft Cases
    Sat, May 08
    online workshop
    May 08, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 12 Knowledge of Impaired Driving
    Sat, May 15
    online workshop
    May 15, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 13 Case Study and Interpretation Exercises
    Sat, May 22
    online workshop
    May 22, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ACI 4 Auto Insurance Claim A
    Thu, May 27
    online workshop
    May 27, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 14 Knowledge of Trial and Parole
    Sat, May 29
    online workshop
    May 29, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 1 Certificate Exam Preparation A Sight Translation
    Tue, Jun 01
    online workshop
    Jun 01, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ACI 5 Auto Insurance Claim B
    Thu, Jun 03
    online workshop
    Jun 03, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 15 Trial and Parole Interpretation Exercises
    Sat, Jun 05
    online workshop
    Jun 05, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 2 Certificate Exam Preparation B Dialogue Interpretation
    Tue, Jun 08
    online workshop
    Jun 08, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 16 How to Become a Court Interpreter
    Sat, Jun 12
    online workshop
    Jun 12, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ACI 6 Advanced Note Taking
    Thu, Jul 08
    online workshop
    Jul 08, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • AMI 5 Knowledge of Infant ER A
    Sat, Jul 17
    online workshop
    Jul 17, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    online workshop
  • AMI 6 Knowledge of Infant ER B
    Sat, Jul 24
    online workshop
    Jul 24, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 4 Maximizing Interpreter Career Canada
    Tue, Jul 27
    online workshop
    Jul 27, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ACI 9 Whispered Interpretation Skills & Exercises B
    Sat, Jul 31
    online workshop
    Jul 31, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 5 Explore International Interpreter Development Opportunities
    Tue, Aug 03
    online workshop
    Aug 03, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 3 Legal Rights and Principles of Fundamental Justice
    Sat, Aug 07
    online workshop
    Aug 07, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 3 Interpretation Assignment Processes
    Tue, Aug 10
    online workshop
    Aug 10, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 4 The Criminal Court Process
    Sat, Aug 14
    online workshop
    Aug 14, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 6 Apply for Professional Interpreter Job
    Tue, Aug 17
    online workshop
    Aug 17, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 5 Knowledge of Bail
    Sat, Aug 21
    online workshop
    Aug 21, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 6 Sight Translation of Bail Related Document
    Sat, Aug 28
    online workshop
    Aug 28, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 7 Interpretation Practice of Bail Related Dialogues
    Sat, Sep 04
    online workshop
    Sep 04, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 1 Certificate Exam Preparation A Sight Translation
    Tue, Sep 07
    online workshop
    Sep 07, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 8 Domestic Violence and Assault A
    Sat, Sep 11
    online workshop
    Sep 11, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 2 Certificate Exam Preparation B Dialogue Interpretation
    Tue, Sep 14
    online workshop
    Sep 14, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 9 Domestic Violence and Assault B
    Sat, Sep 18
    online workshop
    Sep 18, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 10 Knowledge of Theft Criminal Processes
    Sat, Sep 25
    online workshop
    Sep 25, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 11 Interpretation Exercise of Theft Cases
    Sat, Oct 02
    online workshop
    Oct 02, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 12 Knowledge of Impaired Driving
    Sat, Oct 09
    online workshop
    Oct 09, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 13 Case Study and Interpretation Exercises
    Sat, Oct 16
    online workshop
    Oct 16, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • AMI 7 Knowledge of Obstetrics & Infertility A
    Sat, Oct 23
    online workshop
    Oct 23, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ACI 7 Life Insurance Underwriting Questions
    Thu, Oct 28
    online workshop
    Oct 28, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • AMI 8 Knowledge of Obstetrics & Infertility B
    Sat, Oct 30
    online workshop
    Oct 30, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ACI 10 Victim Statement & Victim Impact Statement
    Sat, Nov 06
    online workshop
    Nov 06, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 14 Knowledge of Trial and Parole
    Sat, Nov 13
    online workshop
    Nov 13, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 1 Certificate Exam Preparation A Sight Translation
    Tue, Nov 16
    online workshop
    Nov 16, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 15 Trial and Parole Interpretation Exercises
    Sat, Nov 20
    online workshop
    Nov 20, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 2 Certificate Exam Preparation B Dialogue Interpretation
    Tue, Nov 23
    online workshop
    Nov 23, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 16 How to Become a Court Interpreter
    Sat, Nov 27
    online workshop
    Nov 27, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    online workshop
  • CEWO 3 Interpretation Assignment Processes
    Tue, Nov 30
    online workshop
    Nov 30, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 1 POA Personal Property Sight Translation
    Tue, Dec 07
    online workshop
    Dec 07, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop
  • ALI 2 POA Personal Care Sight Translation
    Tue, Dec 14
    online workshop
    Dec 14, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    online workshop

About Us

APCITG

APCITG is registered under the non-profit laws of the Canadian Federal Corporation since September, 2016. As a certified Interpretation and Translation organization, our goal is to assist professional Interpreters and Translators to gain recognition, to have career advancement, to engage in social events and explore international opportunities by providing a solid and extensive platform.

As a proud home for professional Chinese Interpreters and Translators, APCITG is devoted to maximize your potential as well as your well-being.